B University at Buffalo School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

White Coat Ceremony

The White Coat Ceremony symbolizes passage into the initial stages of the profession of pharmacy practice and represents a contract for excellence in providing compassionate patient care. Today, our students take part in this tradition which welcomes them to begin study among the ranks of pharmacy professionals.

DATE: August 23rd, 2023 TIME: 2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. LOCATION: Slee Hall, University at Buffalo North Campus

Oath of a Pharmacist

"I promise to devote myself to a lifetime of service to others through the profession of pharmacy. In fulfilling this vow:

- I will consider the welfare of humanity and relief of suffering my primary concerns.
- I will promote inclusion, embrace diversity, and advocate for justice to advance health equity.
- I will apply my knowledge, experience, and skills to the best of my ability to assure optimal outcomes for all patients. I will respect and protect all personal and health information entrusted to me.
- I will accept the responsibility to improve my professional knowledge, expertise, and self-awareness.
- I will hold myself and my colleagues to the highest principles of our profession's moral, ethical and legal conduct. I will embrace and advocate changes that improve patient care.
- I will utilize my knowledge, skills, experiences, and values to prepare the next generation of pharmacists.

I take these vows voluntarily with the full realization of the responsibility with which I am entrusted by the public."



THANK YOU EVENT SPONSORS: Tops Friendly Markets, Walgreens

WILLIS G. GREGORY SOCIETY

The Willis G. Gregory Society is a dedicated group of supporters who make annual gifts to the school to carry on the vision of Willis G. Gregory, who was the school's dedicated and visionary dean from 1890-1936.

DEAN'S AMBASSADORS

The Dean's Ambassadors are an advocacy group of alumni and student volunteers who assist with various events and activities in the school including recruitment, admissions, advisement, and development activities.

Class of 2027 As of August 7, 2023

Mohamed Abdelgadir Ademola Adegbite Ahmed Afzal Jesse Akpede Haniya Alam Dimah Alani Mustafa Alazzawi Olivia Allocco Jonah Balthazor Warda Bandow Daniel Bang Julia Bello Anshul Bhargava Dylan Books Brielle Brodnicki Nadine Bustos Francis Byrne Isabelle Cataldo Sanjana (Sunny) Chacko Jane Chan Aryan Chaudhari Pushpendrasinh Chavda Tina Chen Yewen Chen Jonathan Colantuono Sara Connell Sheldon Coonev Shannon Crowe Noah Daniels Dennis Davidov Antonio (Tino) Deemer Dominique De La Pena

Karen Diaz Fernandez Sarah DiNardo Joshua Dockery Jessica Dudzinski Saif El-Hindi Asunta Claire Feliciano Anna Gambacorta Kyra Gawera Zachary Gawronski Mohamad Ghazi Olivia Giammarco Abigail Green Samantha Haertel Michael Hahn Wonje (Jay) Han Hafsa Hassan Luke Hayes Katherine Ho Joyce Huang Yuting Huang Kaylee Hutchins Deanna Isom Ralph Januale Kevin Jiang Stanley Johns Shaneka Johnson Noor Kadhum Sean Kawa Hyemin Kim Sumin Kim Benjamin Klostermann Dallas Lama

Brad Lee **Tyler** Leote Anna Li Edison Lin Emily Lin Jessica Lin Raymond Lin Jack Liu Xiao Qi Lu Taghreed Mahmood Jennifer Malile Andrew Malvasi **Emily Marcone** Afnan Masih Samantha McRae Adam Milby Celestine Mpang Alex Myrovych Ahmed Nagila Nafisa Nawshin Cao Nguyen Jason Nguyen Liem Nguyen Ryan Ni Andrew Nicosia Allysyn O'Connor Olamma Okolo Mia Pierce Olivia Przybysz **Troy Pulver** Salsabeel Qarqouz Andrew Randazzo

Anas Bin Gias Razin Jordan Richardson Anah Sadique Samantha Sanders Tongyu (Gary) Sha Urjana Shah Rogia Shawkat Seung Hyun (Sarah) Shin Ryan Slade Julia Spadaro Minh Tran Rovce Tran Salome Tsiturishvili Emily Vaccaro Adia Vazquez Kaitlyn Vu Jason Wang Samantha Webb Xin Yi Wu Meiting Xu Wei Yao Aviel Yomtobian Emily Yuan Kowsar Zekri Ailin Zha Vicki Zhang Yuzhe (Leo) Zhang Nina Zheng Heather Zhou Stanley Zhou Zhi Hua (Jerry) Zou